Reviews

Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-logo

Good evening, everybody!

I haven’t been tagged in quite some time and now I have even been tagged twice for this one! Thanks so much to Phanny over at Phannie the Ginger Bookworm and Rebecca at Rebecca Reads. Go and check out their amazing blogs!
I actually planned to post this last week, but thanks to wordpress and a wobbly internet connection the post got lost somewhere in the deep dark net. I have no idea how I found this one again so let’s just say it was fate.

The Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show of your award.
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

The Story of how my blog started

I always loved the idea of book blogging, but never started because I felt like I wasn’t any good at writing reviews. When I was writing my Bachelor thesis last July, I really wanted to start a blog, but knew that I couldn’t just leap into it. Otherwise, I would have definitely used it as means to procrastinate (and I already did that way too much without the distraction of blogging). So instead I decided to start as soon as I was finished with it and I managed to publish my first post in October I think? It was even easier to launch into this project since my dear friend Bekka joined as well and we keep motivating each other to write.

My Advice to new bloggers

Don’t feel pressured to write. It’s supposed to be fun and you’re doing it because you want to. Everyone has off days, a writer’s block, or just not enough time. I know it looks nicer if you post quite regularly, but it’s not always possible, so don’t beat yourself up too much about it. For me, organising my posts and binge writing a whole evening helps me staying (more or less) on track. This way I have some stuff stored away for later. Plus, I can use all my cute stationery for it.

Social Media is a great way to get your blog out there and also to get to know a lot of very nice people!

My tagged bloggers

I hope I didn’t tag anyone who already did this 🤓

  1. literaryleaves
  2. sincerelykarenjo
  3. bookishdiana
  4. ashleighbekkah
  5. onceuponabookshelf
  6. rattlethestars

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

