Wrap-Up

May Wrap Up

Hello lovelies!

This month has been kinda quiet here. As soon as I can wrap my head around it,  I will (hopefully) be posting mini-reviews on these books. I’m also thinking of giving this blog a makeover as soon as I have more time. I’m not going to bore you with the usual excuses, you know them as well as I do, so let’s just jump right into the wrap up:

28243032#1 We are okay by Nina LaCour
Goodreads; Review will be up soon
My rating: ★★★★★

One of two books my friend C sent me after gushing about it for months. The MC’s anxiety made me feel anxious in the beginning but thankfully I got used to it and it didn’t bother me much later. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and it is now one of my favorite lgbt contemporaries

 

 

33961635#2 Ein bisschen wie Unendlichkeit by Harriet Reuter-Hapgood [The Square Root of Summer]
Goodreads; Review will be up soon
My rating: ★★★★

The second book that was recommended to me and also the German translation for once. I was surprised that I got so easily accustomed to reading German again, since I’ve only been reading books in English for years. The book was quite entertaining plot-wise. I loved those science bits and pieces, although I wasn’t really a fan of the time-travel thing? I could not wrap my head around it and had some musings of what they really mean on my own and it didn’t quite match up.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

    1. Aww thank you! Yes it’s so amazing, you should start asap!
      I don’t even want to give it back to my friend. I probably need my own copy 🤔 tell me how you liked it when you’re done?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

