Reviews

Books I’m looking forward to in 2017

Hello lovelies !

I’m back again and don’t worry; There are actually a few reviews on my to do list and they should be up in the next few days. So look forward to that 🙂
Maybe, just maybe, they’ll be online even sooner, since I do actually have to come up with a plan for my future this weekend and I’m pretty sure I’m going to procrastinate on that with writing so I can feel like I accomplished at least something? Yup, my coping mechanism is a bit messed up.
Anyway, today I’d like to share some of the books I’m looking forward to this year. I probably forgot a lot/most of them. But these are the ones I instantly remembered.  Surprisingly, many are the last book in a series. Guess I need to find quite a few new ones to start this year then.

What books are you looking forward to read this year? I’d like to get your recs!


King’s Cage – Victoria Aveyard

30226723

This one’s coming out in like three days on February 7th.  I really enjoyed Red Queen, and of course I liked and rooted for the wrong character. That’s why I didn’t enjoy the second book, I kept hoping for him to redeem himself, and well, I still hoping for it to happen in the finale.


A Conjuring of Light – V.E. Schwab

29939230

Another February release! I just finished A Darker Shade of Magic and already started with the second book. It’s been quite some time since I had a good binge reading worthy series but there’s literally nothing you can do wrong with London(s) and magic. Also, I’m certain that I still have a few days to mentally prepare myself for the end.


The Bone Witch – Rin Chupeco

30095464

I’m in love with this cover. It’s breathtakingly beautiful and after seeing all the pictures on bookstagram, I just had to buy it. Sadly, it’s not out until March and everyone already seems to have an ARC. Here’s to hoping that I can wait another month.


Always and Forever Lara Jean – Jenny Han

30312860
This is probably my most anticipated read of the year. I’m glad to see that Jenny Han, too, can’t say goodbye to the Song sisters yet and decided to make it a trilogy. I don’t know how many times I’ve read these books, but they never fail to make me smile.


Lord of Shadows – Cassandra Clare

30312891

The obligatory Shadowhunter book. Somehow, I can’t let go of this series even if I’m not as enthusiastic about it as before. I still feel the need to keep up with it and catch a glimpse of the original characters’ lives. That’s probably what happens when you get obsessed with certain books in your teenage years; God I feel old now.
Plus. the Netflix show doesn’t help either.


Throne of Glass 6 – Sarah J Maas

28260587

Can anyone tell me why there’s no cover or title yet even though the book comes out in September? Well for aesthetic reasons I’m putting Empire of Storms as a place holder. I need some pretty continuity here. I can’t wait to see how it all ends and how the final battle will unfold and who ultimately ends up with.
Edit: I heard it’s moved to 2018 and we get a Chaol oneshot in September instead? Not sure if I will be content with this switch tbh.


7 thoughts on “Books I’m looking forward to in 2017

  1. I am looking forward to King’s Cage as well! I was a little disappointed in the second book too so I hope we get something interesting in this one. Unfortunately I have only read the ACOTAR books from Sarah J. Maas and not the Throne of Glass series. Are they any good? I am thinking of waiting for the entire series to be out and then binge reading it lol

    Like

    1. I actually started the Throne of Glass series when the third book came out since I thought it was a trilogy and not a sixology (is that even a word?), but who am I to complain about more books and a new release each year haha. At this point I’m probably too invested anyway. There’s a lot of shipping and shipping possibilities involved which I liked for the first few books since it was interesting enough, but now it just feels like she’s just pairing up whichever single characters still exists :’D
      I got to admit that I haven’t read acotar yet. I started once and couldn’t get into it 🙈 but I’m willing to try again since everyone loves it so much. And I also don’t want to say goodbye to this world, even if acotar is more focused on its elves than tog. But tog has Aedion and Rowan and that’s a very big plus 😃
      Tbh you shouldbinge read them now and then have that bittersweet feeling of having to wait for the grand finale 😀 but that’s probably because I’m horribly impatient if it concerns more than one thing to wait on haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmm well in that case I feel like I should give the throne of glass series a shot since everyone seems to enjoy it. It seems as though there are a lot of side characters within the tog series if there is so much shipping possibilities lol I will agree with you that acotar is very slow in the beginning and I completely understand why you could not get into it. To be honest even I thought of not finishing it too! But I feel like you have to just push through and the final quarter of the book suddenly everything twists and it just escalates from there. That was the point I was literally glued to the book and ppl do say the second book is way better so if u ever get a chance try it out! Thank you for the suggestion I will definitely try to start on the throne of glass series! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

