Updates

New Year, New Challenge

Let’s face it: I stopped making New Year’s resolutions for some time now, not because I think they are stupid, but because I know I won’t keep up with them in the long run. Especially since my resolutions are mostly things that I tell myself throughout the year: Eat healthier, do more sport, stress less… The usual stuff.

I do rigorously try to keep up with my reading, so naturally one of the first things I did this year was update my Goodreads challenge to 50 books. To be honest, it does look quite ambitious regarding the 29 books I’ve read last year, but I do like to challenge myself from time to time, even if it’s just with books.

Since I’m also rather fond of pretty lists, I looked through numerous reading challenges to find my perfect fit. The Popsugar Reading Challenge seems to be that one for me. It comes with a list of 52 prompts and two categories, the regular one and an advanced one, although personally I won’t distinguish between those two.
I already did a Popsugar challenge back in 2015 and this year’s challenge looks promising enough. Plus, it’s a nice feeling to tick something off a list. (Yes, I do tend to trick myself into pretending that this is an important to do list as well).

I love hearing about other people’s challenges so let me know what reading goals you set for yourself in 2017.

dc049a522d84b84f_ps16_jp_living_2017readingchallenge_list_r2

Leave a Reply

