Unboxing

Unboxing: Fairyloot #1

Happy New Year!

I hope all of you survived the holidays and are looking forward to 2017. It can only get waaaaaay better from now on, so let’s pretend to keep up with resolutions for now and kick off this year with an unboxing, shall we?

I’ve always stared longingly at all those subscription boxes, especially the bookish ones, and last month I finally gave into that yearning and ordered my first Fairyloot box. Ever since I saw their September box (all the Six of Crows stuff?!), I’ve been bitter about missing it. So, when I found out that the December theme would be Sci-Fi, it was a no brainer. And I haven’t been disappointed. In fact, I ordered the January box before the other even arrived- so much for a trial order.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are some very aesthetically pleasing prints in here. I love getting my hands on anything galaxy/space/star-related, and these are just so freaking pretty. I can look at them for hours. Bonus points to the choice of quotes, too. Another thing I fangirled about was the Lunar Chronicles fanart. This series is one of my favourites and when I heard that Taratjah was featured as artist, the fangirling got harder. Yup, that is actually possible. She has so many cute fanarts ranging from Percy Jackson to Throne of Glass. You should def check out her tumblr!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Apart from being my first box, it also featured my first Funko. I know, shame on me. They were chosen at random and while I might have preferred Leia or other characters, you can’t actually go wrong with C3PO tbh. It also fit nicely with the Star Wars theme my mom had going around for most of my gifts this year.

IMG_0800.JPG

Of course I’m not forgetting to mention the mvp of this box. December’s book is Flashfall by Jenny Moyer and it came with a bookmark, an autograph, and a note by the author. I haven’t had time to read it yet but from what I can tell it seems to be more on the darker-ish side of the dystopia genre. It’s also the first part of a duology, with the second book coming out next November. In any way, I’m looking forward to starting it, maybe I can even finish it before the monthly Fairyloot chat.

IMG_0802.JPG

My personal fav from this loot are by far the socks – I mean look at them- and the bathing salt. You could bury me in bathing products and I would die happily. Coincidentally the salt’s colour is also my favourite one. It smells like Buttercream cupcakes, naturally I got quite hungry while relaxing in the tub.
Can I add this as a request for later boxes? Delicious smelling products should be accompanied by food. Thanks!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2 thoughts on “Unboxing: Fairyloot #1

Leave a Reply

